The Beginning…

I created this blog site when a photographer friend suggested that I join a blog to post photos of doors; the blog site is called Thursday Doors.  I hope to post other interesting photos as time passes and improve the content of the writing as this is my first blog.

These doors were photographed on Vallejo Street in San Francisco (I think) and I call it His and Her’s.  I guess the decorative arch makes the doors stand out.

For more blogs and photos of doors by others please go to: Thursday Doors .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
13 thoughts on “The Beginning…

  1. Welcome to the blogging community! You’ve taken the first steps which are the scariest 🙂

    The title of your photo ‘His and Hers’ is very appropriate. I wish I could be more inspired to put witty captions on my photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you; blogging is new to me and the scariest part (for me) is missing these WordPress functions that remind me I have messages that I have not approved or replied to. I hope you did not consider me rude by not replying sooner as I have just discovered these comments that I failed to reply to. Thank you for your encouragement. As to captioning, it works in two ways for me; sometimes I see an image with a caption in mind and that’s what I shoot and the alternative is I shoot something creatively and then think of a caption to describe or blog what it is.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The WP community is a pretty forgiving and supportive place. After a couple of years of blogging, I still trip and fall on occasion.
        The real danger, as I see it, is getting completely absorbed in it … it’s sooo easy to do 🙂

        Like

  2. Hello and welcome! San Francisco is chock full of wonderful doors! Hope you have fun here and in retirement. I will follow your blog so I don’t miss anything you put out there in the blogosphere, whether images or words…or both!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

