A Break From China to Revisit Italy

The past few posts were from my recent trip to China and while I have more door photos from that trip I’m taking a break from that destination to post a couple of door photos from our last restaurant meal in Firenze or Florence, Italy in 2015.

Perhaps you’ve been to this restaurant in Firenze near the Duomo (I understand they also have restaurants in Washington D.C. and San Diego).  The restaurant is Aqua Al 2.  It was rated very highly in Firenze for their pasta and Steak Florentine using their balsamic vinegar and blue berry sauces (we tried the sampler and tasted the steaks with both sauces and I wish I could go back again for another taste; maybe San Diego since it is closer).  It was a cozy restaurant with lots of signed plates hanging on the walls by celebrities and visitors from all over the world.  Service was excellent and the food was to die for; maybe the destination, Firenze, helped to enhance the senses for tasting too.  All I can say is, if your have the chance to visit Firenze try this restaurant.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for visiting my blog and thanks to Norm 2.0 for his Thursday Doors blog.  For more blogs and photos of doors by others please go to: Thursday Doors.

11 thoughts on “A Break From China to Revisit Italy

    1. Thanks Deborah. Italy will keep your camera busy when you find the time to go there; beautiful locations, lots of history, interesting people and great food. If you find Aqua Al 2 in San Diego let me know how is; I might have to go to San Diego to check it out too.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I would never have thought of combining steak with a blueberry sauce. Sounds good … but then again, I’m just hungry 😉

    I really do need to go back to Florence. I didn’t enjoy it years ago when I was there, and I want a do-over.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

