It Said Exit (Emergency Only) But…

Tapped out (not the beer or wine) but door pics for now and I was about to go archive diving to pull-out something from my past travels but I got the last-minute invitation to a meetup to checkout the Olympus cameras and lenses that also involved a raffle of a free Olympus camera from a local camera store.  Since I shoot with the Olympus system it was only fitting that I attended the meetup.

I didn’t think about shooting a photo of the front door because it was a regular storefront door but I found myself entering a well visited sports bar with pool tables in the back area where our camera demonstrations were to be held.  The back exit emergency door was propped open to the parking lot and contrary to what the “door tattoos” said it was open for entering as well as exiting.  The demonstration was well attended (guess the free camera raffle might have had something to do with that) and we were free to shoot photos inside the bar and outside as well of the woman model they provided.

I didn’t get a full shot of the exit door but the half that I got probably would satisfy my Thursday Door post this week.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The door allowed entrance to and exiting from the Nut House.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Why was this place given the name, Nut House?  My guess is the free peanuts that they give their drinking customers had something to do with it.  And, the peanut shells are discarded on the floor.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Their interior designer must have worked overtime to get this place looking like a bar.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ceiling tiles have painted designs, sketches, drawings and bottle caps, etc.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The wall decor also makes you feel at home in this sports bar, as long as you’re 21 years old or older.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for visiting my blog and thanks to Norm 2.0 for his Thursday Doors blog.  For more blogs and photos of doors by others please go to: Thursday Doors.

10 thoughts on “It Said Exit (Emergency Only) But…

    1. Didn’t win; a woman sitting next to me with a big Nikon won it; she was testing the Olympus EM10 Mark II which is very small next to her Nikon (even smaller than my camera). I took my camera which just came back from repairs again to test and it looks like it is working ok. Tried out the 12-40 zoom again and the AF works super fast because the electronics work well with the lenses designed for that system camera. I am going to have to get me that lens soon.
      Happy 4th!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

